Allah is With Us, The Prophet and Abu Bakr sahaba.net


What Do You Think of Two, The
… »
Sahaba.net
« Aba Bakr (‘Abdullah bin …
Footer Widgets
To customize this widget area login to
your admin account, go to Appearance,
then Widgets and drag new widgets into
Footer Widgets
Recent Posts
Khalil (The Greatest Friend), But Islamic
Brootherhood is Far Better
Abu Bakr As Sadiqq, The Intimate Friend
of The Prophet
The Best Next to the Prophet, Abu Bakr,
‘Umar, and ‘Uthmãn
Close the Gates (in the Mosque) Except
The Gate of Abu Bakr
Archives
March 2013
January 2013
November 2012
August 2012
February 2012
May 2011
April 2011
March 2011
February 2011
January 2011
December 2010
November 2010
WordPress
Register
Log in
WordPress
© Sahaba.net
No Comments.
Published on January 6,
2013, by Gary Larocque
in Hadith, Sahih Bukhari.
Abu Bakr as-Saddiq (raa) was a
man who had the best
relationship with the Messenger
of Allah (saws). He was the first
man to accept Islam and the
only man to make hijra
(migration) with the Prophet
(saws). Their journey was
difficult and at times Abu Bakr
(raa) feared for the Prophet
(saws), but there was nothing
to fear. They had a Companion
far greater than any other and
He is the best of Protectors, Al-
Wālī.
Chapter 2: The Virtues of the
Emigrants (i.e., Muhajirun) and
Their Merits.
Narrated Al-Bara’ (raa): Abu
Bakr (raa) bought a (camel)
saddle from ‘Azib for thirteen
Dirham. Aba Bakr (raa) said to
‘Azib, “Tell Al-Bard’ to carry the
saddle for me ‘Azib said, “No,
unless you relate to me what
happened to you and Allah’s
Messenger (saws) when you left
Makkah while Al-Mushrikün
were in search of you.”
Abu Bakr (raa) said, “We left
Makkah and we traveled
continuously for that night and
the following day till it was
midday. I looked (around)
searching for shade to take as
shelter, and suddenly I came
across a rock, and found a little
shade there. So I cleaned the
place and spread a bed for the
Prophet (saws) in the shade
and said to him, ‘Lie down, O
Allah’s Messenger.’ So the
Prophet (saws) lay down and I
went out, looking around to see
if there was any person
pursuing us. Suddenly I saw a
shepherd driving his sheep
towards the rock, seeking what
we had already sought from it. I
asked him, ‘To whom do you
belong, O boy” He said, ‘I belong
to a man from Quraish. He
named the man and I
recognized him. I asked him, ‘Is
there any milk with your
sheep?’ He said, ‘Yes.’ I said, ‘Will
you then milk (some) for us?’ He
said, ‘Yes.’ Then I asked him to
tie the legs of one of the ewe
and clean its udder, and then
ordered him to clean his hands
from dust. Then the shepherd
cleaned his hands by striking
his hands against one another.
After doing so, he milked a small
amount of milk.
I used to keep for Allah’s
Messenger (saws); a leather
water-container, the mouth of
which was covered with a piece
of cloth. I poured water on the
milk container till its lower part
was cold. Then I took the milk
to the Prophet , whom I found
awake. I said to him, ‘Drink, O
Allah’s Messenger.’ So he drank
till I became pleased. Then I
said, ‘It is time for us to move, O
Allah’s Messenger!’ He said, ‘Yes.’
So we set out while the people
(i.e., Quraish Mushnkün) were
searching for us, but none
found us except Suraqa bin
Malik bin Ju’shum who was
riding his horse. I said, ‘These
are our pursuers who have
found us, O Allah’s Messenger!’
He said, ‘Do not be sad (or
afraid), surely, Allah is with us.'”
[See Vol. 4, Hadifh No.3615]
The Translation of the Meanings
of Sahih Al-Bukhari by Dr.
Muhammad Muhsin Khan
Hadith 3652, Volume 5, Book 62
The Virtues and the Merits of
the Companions of the Prophet

Leave a Reply

